Reviews

9.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6

Reviews

    MFYekta
    ir

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Love to come back

    artistically decorated rooms, warm atmosphere, excellent breakfast, and strategically located. I loved the couple most! a pleasure to meet them.
    INES SENTJURC
    si

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 11, 2018

    Home away from home

    Very friendly owners, good location, lovely decorated and spotless room and excellent breakfast.
    Zhang Wei China
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 11, 2018
    It's a home hotel with several rooms, but it's very clear and comfortable. And the owners are very nice, and they could speak English! Thanks for their tour guide and transportation tips.
    Julian
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 11, 2018

    Good place with nice breakfast!

    Wi-Fi didn’t work sometimes, the few meters to the main street are a little bit dodgy.
    Helpfull informations about the waterfalls and the ways to get there. Clean and good breakfast!
    Zul85
    sg

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 3, 2018

    Fantastic place, in the centre of Foz Do Iguazu

    nothing
    Everything, the owner was really nice and prepared breakfast really early, knowing that we will be going off really early to the falls
    Stella Thyssen
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 26, 2018
    Nothing.
    Lovely house/rooms with lots of space and balconies, super breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Shuttle to the airport/Iguazu Falls available but a public bus to the airport/Iguazu Falls (of Brasil) is also close by.
    carolina garcia fernandez
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yoav
    il

    Review Score

    10
    February 18, 2018

    The best

    The owners are absolutely great. The place is very well maintained. Feels like home away from home
    maarten
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Divya
    se

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 29, 2017
    Breakfast was really nice. Owner of the property was very friendly and she helped us with a lot of questions we had about our trips. I would recommend this place!
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bradley
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 19, 2017

    Comfortable

    Cash only payment was required without prior warning.
    Cozy, cute, and clean!
    Katariina
    dk

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 19, 2017

    Stylish home with weird communication style and really bad wifi

    When we booked, we got a message from them saying they have available rooms for the time of our visit and offering us a choice of different rooms - which is just odd, given that we just booked a particular room. So if you want to be sure to actually get a room or are booking at short notice, this might not be the best option. Also, the day before we got there, they sent us a message demanding to know when we would get there - in a rather demanding way. There is not sign on the house indicating that it is a hotel, so you just have to trust the address and ring the bell. It took a while before someone came out though - and given the messages before, we did not quite trust their reliability. When they did come, they were friendly though. They could offer slightly more information on how to get to the water falls given that that is the attraction that everybody wants to visit. There is a small dog. They only clean the rooms every three days. There is a kitchen, but they threaten an additional fee if you don't clean up well enough after yourself. Wifi did not work most of the time.
    Breakfast had a great choice of different cakes and breads and fruit salad and fruit juice and good coffee - all in all a really good breakfast. The rooms were decorated in not quite my style, but with a lot of attention to detail. The room was comfortable and nice. The house is the house where the host family lives and is very clean and again stylishly decorated. There is a balcony with seats outside, which is a nice place to hang out. The owners speak some English, which is always appreciated.
    Tito
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ma
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 20, 2017
    Great breakfast!