This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.5
Reviews
    Divya
    se
    8.3
    November 29, 2017
    Breakfast was really nice. Owner of the property was very friendly and she helped us with a lot of questions we had about our trips. I would recommend this place!
    gb
    9.6
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bradley
    us
    9.2
    October 19, 2017
    Comfortable
    Cash only payment was required without prior warning.
    Cozy, cute, and clean!
    Katariina
    dk
    9.6
    August 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    8.8
    April 20, 2017
    Stylish home with weird communication style and really bad wifi
    When we booked, we got a message from them saying they have available rooms for the time of our visit and offering us a choice of different rooms - which is just odd, given that we just booked a particular room. So if you want to be sure to actually get a room or are booking at short notice, this might not be the best option. Also, the day before we got there, they sent us a message demanding to know when we would get there - in a rather demanding way. There is not sign on the house indicating that it is a hotel, so you just have to trust the address and ring the bell. It took a while before someone came out though - and given the messages before, we did not quite trust their reliability. When they did come, they were friendly though. They could offer slightly more information on how to get to the water falls given that that is the attraction that everybody wants to visit. There is a small dog. They only clean the rooms every three days. There is a kitchen, but they threaten an additional fee if you don't clean up well enough after yourself. Wifi did not work most of the time.
    Breakfast had a great choice of different cakes and breads and fruit salad and fruit juice and good coffee - all in all a really good breakfast. The rooms were decorated in not quite my style, but with a lot of attention to detail. The room was comfortable and nice. The house is the house where the host family lives and is very clean and again stylishly decorated. There is a balcony with seats outside, which is a nice place to hang out. The owners speak some English, which is always appreciated.
    Tito
    au
    10
    March 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ma
    hk
    9.6
    February 20, 2017
    Great breakfast!
    Denis
    de
    9.6
    July 19, 2016
    Central, nice and well organized
    Very friendly and nice hosts. Pick up from and to airport organized. Homemade breakfast. Cosy place and central location you can walk to the downtown. During our stay there was a nice market with music, microbrew beers and several food trucks offering fantastic burgers!
    Deborah
    de
    9.6
    July 8, 2016
    Beautiful pousada with amazing nice hosts!
    My boyfriend and I were one week in La Maison Brasiliana and we had a wonderful time in this nice Pousada. The room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast was very delicous and the hosts incredible nice and helpful. We felt very comfortable in this beautiful place with its warm atmosphere. Thank you for everything!
    Vincenzo De Gregorio
    gb
    5.4
    May 29, 2016
    Disappointing
    When asked to pay the bill in pesos argentinos, not knowing the actual change, got ripped off by the husband who made us pay 15% more!! Honesty not included, sorry Location is a bit shady and isolated
    Breakfast
    HGDHendriks
    nl
    8.8
    May 28, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elsbet
    nl
    9.6
    February 17, 2016
    Spacious and excellent breakfast
    The breakfast was great, so much typical Brazilian food!The rooms are large with a spacious bathroom. The airconditioning is a must for the hot weather!
    Lynn
    us
    10
    January 18, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close